Where The World Turns Wild Nicola Penfold

Where The World Turns Wild Nicola Penfold

12,00

Animals, trees, flowers, our city forbids them all… Juniper Greene lives in a walled city from which nature has been banished, following the outbreak of a deadly man-made disease many years earlier. While most people seem content to live in such a cage, she and her little brother Bear have always known about their resistance to the disease, and dream of escaping into the wild. To the one place humans have survived outside of cities. To where their mother is. When scientists discover that the siblings provide the key to fighting the disease, the pair must flee for their lives. As they journey into the unknown, they soon learn that there’s cruelty in nature as well as beauty. Will they ever find the home they’re searching for? A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from a fresh new voice in children’s fiction. Perfect for fans of THE EXPLORER, THE LAST WILD and THE ISLAND AT THE END OF EVERYTHING. Some books are excellent story-telling, and some books broaden your knowledge and mind, and some just ought to be written and this book is all three. I loved it. – Hilary McKay, author of THE SKYLARKS’ WAR WHERE THE WORLD TURNS WILD is a journey between extremes of grey and green, propelled by a bold and timely concept, and written with sharp, intelligent prose. A truly heartfelt and very striking novel. – Darren Simpson, author of SCAVENGERS A beautiful, memorable story about all the important things – love, family, loyalty, and courage – contained inside a brilliant adventure, WHERE THE WORLD TURNS WILD can’t fail to enthrall any reader lucky enough to encounter it. – Sinead O’Hart, author of THE EYE OF THE NORTH and THE STAR-SPUN WEB Wondrous, warm-hearted, wildly exhilarating […] The world is familiar and frightening, the relationships between characters beautifully rendered – Nicola Penfold is an author to watch. – Nizrana Farook, author of THE GIRL WHO STOLE AN ELEPHANT This novel packs a powerful punch. It calls on the ‘wild’ in all of us through the characters of these two brave children. We cannot help being drawn in by their epic struggle. – Cath Howe, author of ELLA ON THE OUTSIDE It is extraordinary! This compelling book has future classic written all over it! – Lindsay Galvin, author of THE SECRET DEEP

1 in stock

SKU: 9781788951524 Category: Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Description

Little Tiger Press Group

1 review for Where The World Turns Wild Nicola Penfold

  1. Louise Grütter Dyer

    Where the World Turns Wild – by Nicola Penfold

    This book was excellent!

    Juniper and her little brother Bear have always dreamt of escaping their little, polluted cage of a city. However, when a group of scientists discover the pair are crucial to carrying out a nefarious plot, their escape turns into a fight for their lives! Juniper’s eternal love for Bear keeps them strong as they venture into a world of the unknown. The duo soon learn that there is barbarity as well as grace within the vast green terrain. Will they find what they’re looking for before winter lays its cold blanket upon them? Will these brave, amicable siblings survive?

    It was a breathtaking adventure, I loved it!

    Stella – age 10

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Menu

Sign up for the newsletter


Email address
Your information is safe with us.