THE WORST PRINCESS PA

THE WORST PRINCESS PA

12,00

A funny new picture book from the team behind the successful Dogs Don’t Do Ballet

In stock

SKU: 9781847388766 Category: Tag:

Description

Once upon a time, in a tower near you,
Lived a sad princess; the Princess Sue.
“Some day,” she sighed, “my prince will come,
But I wish he’d move his royal bum.”

But when Princess Sue‘s prince finally does arrive, he’s not quite what she had in mind. Find out how the feisty princess escapes the clutches of her twit of a prince in this funny, feminist twist on the traditional princess tale. Forget about pretty dresses, fairytale weddings and grand balls, Princess Sue is all about adventure, mischief and making unusual friends. She really is the worst princess!

An empowering picture book from the brilliant author Anna Kemp, with illustrations by Sara Ogilive, illustrator of The Detective Dog  perfect for fans of Fantastically Great Women Who Changed the World, Princess Smartypants,Goodnight Stories for Rebel Girls and Ada Twist, Scientist.

‘Those sick of the cult of pink princesses will appreciate this quirky take on the traditional princess tale? A very funny new picture book’ The Bookseller Children’s Buyers Guide
‘Told in verse, and wonderfully illustrated by Sara Ogilvie, this picture book is so funny it could be safely recommended for all ages’ The Independent on Sunday
‘Girl power is celebrated in this picture book that turns the princess role firmly on its head’ Waking Brain Cells blog
‘This book will remind young girls that it takes courage and determination to be oneself, even when going after one’s dreams or when beginning and ending friendships’ curled up with a good kid’s book

Additional information

Weight 0.202 kg
Dimensions 26 × 26 × 0.5 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages
Language

English

Edition
Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “THE WORST PRINCESS PA”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Menu

Sign up for the newsletter


Email address
Your information is safe with us.