The Christmas Department Store

The Christmas Department Store

14,50

Christmas for Benji has lost its magic. This year, his family can’t afford a tree, or even a turkey. But then he stumbles upon the most extraordinary department store, where polar bears talk and the presents are out of this world.A heart-warming story of love, laughter and family.

In stock

SKU: 9781801040129 Category: Tags: ,

Description

“A warm, golden picture book about treasuring joyful feelings and the people closest to you.”

The Guardian

This stunning, magical Christmas tale, from the author of the hugely popular Last Stop on the Reindeer Express, celebrates the joy of giving and the importance of love and family at Christmas.

 

Christmas for Benji has lost its magic. This year his family can’t afford a tree, or even a turkey. But then he stumbles upon the most extraordinary department store, where polar bears talk and the presents are out of this world. But maybe the real magic of Christmas is waiting for him at home . . .

 

Children will love discovering the true meaning of Christmas with this delightful seasonal story. The Christmas Department Store is the perfect Christmas gift for fans of Julia Donaldson and Victoria Sandøy’s The Christmas Pine, Dr Seuss’s How the Grinch Stole Christmas and Chris Van Allsburg’s The Polar Express.

Additional information

Dimensions 28 × 24,5 × 0,4 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

25 unnumbered

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J

Menu

Sign up for the newsletter


Email address
Your information is safe with us.