Racehorse Who Wouldnt Gallop

Racehorse Who Wouldnt Gallop

12,00

Charlie Bass is a horse-mad nine-year-old who dreams of owning her own pony. So when her eccentric parents announce that they are going to buy a racehorse, she is thrilled. The horse they buy, Noble Warrior, looks the part – strong, fit and healthy. There’s just one problem – he won’t gallop. In fact, he won’t even trot round the field without his best friend, Percy, a naughty palomino pony, at his side. But Charlie is convinced that Noble Warrior has what it takes to be a champion – he just needs the right motivation.

In stock

Description

‘A heart-warming story with a great girl-power message’ – Jacqueline Wilson

Charlie Bass is a horse-mad ten-year-old who dreams of owning her own pony. So when she accidentally manages to buy a racehorse, Charlie is thrilled.

The horse she buys, Noble Warrior, looks the part: strong, fit and healthy. There’s just one problem – he won’t gallop. In fact, he won’t even leave his stable without his best friend, a naughty palomino pony called Percy.

Charlie is convinced that Noble Warrior has what it takes to be a champion. But can she prove it? Derby Day is fast approaching and only a win can save the family farm from being repossessed.

The stakes couldn’t be higher for the Basses. Can Charlie turn her chaotic family into a top training team? Can Noble Warrior overcome his nerves? Will Percy the pony ever stop farting?

Find out in this classic, funny animal story, perfect for fans of Dick King-Smith and Gerald Durrell.

Additional information

Weight 0.181 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 1.6 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

231

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Racehorse Who Wouldnt Gallop”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Menu

Sign up for the newsletter


Email address
Your information is safe with us.