Max Kowalski Didn’t Mean It Susie Day

Max Kowalski Didn’t Mean It Susie Day

12,00

‘A beautifully written emotional story to make you laugh and cry’ – Jacqueline Wilson The problem with Wales, he thought, was that it was too far away. But that was the point. To leave Southend behind. To get so far that no one would think to look for them there. Max wants to be just like his dad – fun, loud and strong. Instead, he always seems to be accidentally getting into fights and breaking things. But when his dad starts bringing home mysterious boxes, even more mysterious wads of cash starts turning up. Then Dad disappears. And it’s up to Max to look after his sisters until he comes home. When they run away to a remote village in Wales, he’s convinced that no one will find them. He’s Max Kowalski. Of course he can look after three kids with no grownups around! Although, he can’t stop thinking about where Dad really went. And the whispers of a golden dragon, asleep under the Welsh mountains… A funny and exquisitely written story, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Ross Welford.

Out of stock

SKU: 9780241351390 Category: Tags: , , , , , , ,

Description

Penguin Books Ltd

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Max Kowalski Didn’t Mean It Susie Day”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Menu

Sign up for the newsletter


Email address
Your information is safe with us.