Kitty Quest

Kitty Quest

14,50

Dog Man meets the Lord of the Rings in this laugh-out-loud graphic novel debut about two aspiring adventurers who face off against startling ghosts, rampaging monsters and bumbling wizards.

In stock

Description

Fantastically funny and epically exciting! Kitty Quest is a ridiculous thrill from start to finish!’ – Jamie Smart, creator of the Bunny vs. Monkey series
So funny! Phil Corbett is a genius!’ – Rob Biddulph, author of Draw With Rob 
 
Dog Man meets the Lord of the Rings in this laugh-out-loud graphic novel debut about two aspiring adventurers who face off against startling ghosts, rampaging monsters and bumbling wizards! This is the perfect new read for fans of Captain Underpants, Dog Man and The Simpsons!

Woolfrik and Perigold are two down-on-their-luck cats in need of some extra cash, so they’ve decided to become professional monster slayers – except they don’t know the first thing about it! So when a huge beast starts rampaging through the town, they are put to the ultimate test.

But the monster is just the beginning of their worries, because someone even more troublesome is pulling its strings. So even though they’ve never been in a battle – or even gone on a real quest before – it’s up to these cats to save the day and prove they’ve got what it takes to be heroes.

‘Fun, fast-paced and hilarious. Kitty Quest is a must-read – especially if you love a good cat-pun!’ - Laura Ellen Anderson, author of Amelia Fang

Matt Braly, creator of Disney’s Amphibia, proclaims Kitty Quest is ‘an absolutely charming story that had me chuckling the whole way through. I couldn’t put it down!’

‘A hilarious, magical and downright silly story about some paws-itively delightful heroes! Kitty Quest is the purr-fect tale for any reader!’ - Brett Bean, creator of the Zoo Patrol Squad series

‘Fearless feline heroes! Marauding monsters! Bewitched burritos! With bonkers artwork and snappy storytelling, Kitty Quest has everything young adventurers could ever want!’ - Aaron Blecha, co-creator of Dinomighty!

Additional information

Dimensions 21.1 × 14.2 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages
Language

English

Edition

Graphic ed

Dewey

741.5 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J

Menu

Sign up for the newsletter


Email address
Your information is safe with us.