How to Steal the Mona Lisa

How to Steal the Mona Lisa

13,00

There’s more to Mia’s school than meets the eye: rumours say a “lost” version of the Mona Lisa is hidden somewhere inside the building! Scheming criminals are hiding among the teachers, and even her parents are acting weird: with new courses in acrobatics and dressing in tight, black jumpsuits. But are they thieves? Bah, that’s ridiculous!

In stock

Description

 

A funny art heist mystery that will steal your heart!

The country is gripped with Mona Lisa Fever! The Royal Family has announced a huge reward for the return of a missing version of the Mona Lisa, stolen from their palace over 200 years ago.

But in the town of Colpepper, Mia has a different art problem: she loves art, but her underfunded school is closing down the art department! But there’s more to her school than meets the eye. Little-known local legend has it that the historic building contains a hidden vault, perhaps containing the Lost Mona Lisa! So Mia has no idea that scheming criminals are hiding among the school staff.

Meanwhile, Mia’s former-best-friend Jake has endless conspiracy theories that always seem to get Mia in trouble. His latest ones are about the headmaster being a lizard person, and that maybe Mia’s parents are The Fish, a renowned art thief who has never been caught.

True, Mia’s parents are acting strangely, taking evening courses in acrobatics and dressing in tight, black jumpsuits. And lately there have been a lot of weekend trips to art galleries all over the country… bah! But that’s ridiculous!

  • Hilarious throughout and featuring a jaw-dropping twist at the very end, this is the perfect follow-up to CHOCOLATE MILK, X-RAY SPECS AND ME
  • The story is told in emails, texts, notes and coded messages between the various characters, and chock full of funny illustrations by Jack Noel. And it has a shiny, metallic blue cover!
  • Perfect for fans of Louie Stowell’s Loki, Tom Gates, Charlie Changes Into a Chicken, and Pamela Butchart’s books.

Additional information

Weight 0,17 kg
Dimensions 20,1 × 14,1 × 1,6 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

219

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Ages 5-12 / Code: B

Menu

Sign up for the newsletter


Email address
Your information is safe with us.