Have You Seen My Blankie?

Have You Seen My Blankie?

12,00

Princess Alice has lost her very precious blankie and she must find it! But her brother doesn’t have it and neither does the giant or the witch. Finally Alice finds her special snuggly in the arms of a sleepy dragon, but he looks so sad when she takes it back that she knows she must find him something just as cosy, soft and warm to cuddle. But what could that be?

In stock

SKU: 9781788001991 Category: Tag:

Description

Someone’s taken Princess Alice’s super-snuggly blankie, and she MUST get it back!

Where could Alice’s special blanket be? Her brother doesn’t have it and neither does the giant OR the witch. Finally Alice finds her special snuggly in the arms of a sleepy dragon, but he looks so sad when she takes it back. She knows she must find him something just as cosy, soft and warm to cuddle. But what could that be . . .?

All children know the importance of that VERY special snuggly toy or blanket for bedtime, and will adore this fabulous, rhyming tale by Lucy Rowland, featuring a princess protagonist, an adorable dragon and a cast of favourite fairy tale characters. With a ‘there and back again’ journey narrative, this picture book is perfect for fans of The Gruffalo. Super-talented Paula Metcalf’s characterful and friendly artwork bring this funny adventure to life.

Lucy Rowland is a children’s speech and language therapist has written many picture books including the highly successful Pirate Pete and His Smelly Feet and Little Red Reading Hood.

Paula Metcalf has been illustrator-in-Residence at the Roald Dahl Museum and Story Centre, and has created many books for children, including Nothing Can Frighten a Bear, Rabbits Don’t Lay Eggs! and Mabel’s Magical Garden.

Every Nosy Crow paperback picture book comes with a free ‘Stories Aloud’ audio recording – just scan the QR code and listen along!

Additional information

Weight 0.22 kg
Dimensions 29 × 25 × 0.5 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

30 unnumbered

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Have You Seen My Blankie?”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Menu

Sign up for the newsletter


Email address
Your information is safe with us.