Goldfish Boy

Goldfish Boy

12,00

Matthew is trapped in his bedroom by crippling OCD and spends most of his time staring out of his window as the inhabitants of Chestnut Close go about their lives. Until the day he is the last person to see his next door neighbour’s toddler, Teddy, before he goes missing. Matthew must turn detective and unravel the mystery of Teddy’s disappearance.

In stock

Description

 

A story about finding friendship when you’re lonely – and hope when all you feel is fear.

Twelve-year-old Matthew is trapped in his bedroom by crippling OCD, spending most of his time staring out of his window as the inhabitants of Chestnut Close go about their business.

Until the day he is the last person to see his next door neighbour’s toddler, Teddy, before he goes missing.

Matthew must turn detective and unravel the mystery of Teddy’s disappearance – with the help of a brilliant cast of supporting characters.

Page-turning, heartbreaking, but ultimately life-affirming, this story is perfect for fans of Can You See Me, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time and Wonder.

It is a book that will make you laugh and cry.

  • A genuinely clever mystery” – Robin Stevens, author of the Murder Most Unladylike series.

  • A great cast of characters and an intriguing mystery – I loved it!” Ross Welford, author of Time Travelling with a Hamster.

Additional information

Weight 0.28 kg
Dimensions 19.5 × 12.9 × 2.5 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

393

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Ages 5-12 / Code: B

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Goldfish Boy”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Menu

Sign up for the newsletter


Email address
Your information is safe with us.