Comic Classics: Great Expectations Jack Noel

Comic Classics: Great Expectations Jack Noel

12,00

OLD books get NEW doodles – it’s the classics as you’ve never seen them before! A hilarious new series that brings the classics to life with illustrations by Jack Noel. Perfect for fans of Tom Gates, Wimpy Kid and Dav Pilkey. And Charles Dickens. WHAT THE DICKENS? Ten-year-old Pip gets the fright of his life when he meets an escaped convict in a spooky graveyard. And that’s just the beginning of an adventure that will lead him to a house full of secrets, a strange old lady and a journey to the big city to seek his fortune. But Pip is in for a BIG surprise … Join Pip in a rip-roaring story of family secrets, scary grannies and a REALLY annoying big sister in COMIC CLASSICS: GREAT EXPECTATIONS by Charles Dickens and Jack Noel. Look out for more COMIC CLASSICS: TREASURE ISLAND will have you HOOKED! Climb aboard with Jim Hawkins, a chatty parrot and a bunch of crazy pirates for a hilarious adventure across the seven seas. Get on the trail of THE HOUND OF THE BASKERVILLES Solve the case with Holmes and Watson in a thrilling tale of mystery, murder and things that go woof in the night. Praise for GREAT EXPECTATIONS: A funny, thought-provoking treat, it’s the ideal way into [Dickens] (Imogen Russell Williams Guardian) Buy a copy of Jack Noel’s retelling of Great Expectations before I set the dogs on you. Now, begone! (Philip Ardagh, Roald Dahl Funny Prize-winning author) It is BRILLIANT! (Jenny Pearson, author of The Super Miraculous Journey of Freddie Yates) Jack Noel’s brilliantly witty art perfectly complements Dickens’ Great Expectations, making this a fab KS2 text to sit alongside the classic. Brilliant for dyslexic kids who may struggle with Dickens’ prose … this book could bring a generation of kids to the classics (Abi Elphinstone, author of Rumblestar, Sky Song and the Dreamsnatcher trilogy) Jack Noel is a Jack of three trades: author, illustrator, designer, who works mainly on children’s books and is a co-host on the Down the Rabbit Hole children’s books podcast. Once upon a time Jack sent this tweet, and rest is history (history with doodles): https://twitter.com/jackdraws/status/965492074157166592 https://jacknoelillustration.tumblr.com

1 in stock

SKU: 9781405294041 Category: Tags: , , , , , , ,

Description

Egmont UK Ltd

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Comic Classics: Great Expectations Jack Noel”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Menu

Sign up for the newsletter


Email address
Your information is safe with us.